House Democrats Named to Farm Bill Conference

Taylor Hillman Cattle, Citrus, Corn, Cotton, Energy, Environment, Field & Row Crops, Forage Crops, General, Grain, Specialty Crops, Sugar, Tree, nut & vine crops

Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi named House Democratic Members to serve on a conference committee to complete a five-year long reauthorization of the Farm Bill.

“When millions of American are struggling to put food on the table, it is long past time for Congress to go to the negotiating table and pass a Farm Bill that will provide much-needed nutrition support for our children, our seniors, and our communities,” Leader Pelosi said. “These House Democrats will offer an extraordinary level of leadership, dedication, and wide-ranging expertise in our work to restore stability to our farmers and ranchers, our rural communities, and American families across the country.”

The following Democratic Members will serve on the Farm Bill conference:

Leader’s Representative:

Congresswoman Marcia Fudge of (D-OH), Chairwoman of the Congressional Black Caucus

House Committee on Agriculture:

Ranking Member Collin Peterson (D-MN)
Congressman Mike McIntyre (D-NC)
Congressman Jim Costa (D-CA)
Congressman Tim Walz (D-MN)
Congressman Kurt Schrader (D-OR)
Congressman Jim McGovern (D-MA)
Congresswoman Suzan DelBene (D-WA)
Congresswoman Gloria Negrete McLeod (D-CA)
Congressman Filemon Vela of Texas (D-TX)

House Committee on Foreign Affairs:

Ranking Member Eliot Engel (D-NY)

House Ways and Means Committee:
Ranking Member Sandy Levin (D-MI)