natural disaster

Nine CA Counties Designated Natural Disaster Areas

Dan Industry

natural disaster

Although California has recently been classified as drought-free, the state has been known for suffering through years of drought with lingering drought effects.  It was recently announced by Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue that nine California counties were classified as primary natural disaster areas.  Eligible producers in those nine counties, as well as surrounding counties who have been impacted by drought, may apply for natural disaster relief loans. For more information contact your local Farm Service Agency office. 

USDA Lists Nine CA Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas, Offers Relief

Danielle Leal
Multi-Media Journalist & AgNet News Hour Anchor