FFA Jackets Awarded to Students by County Farm Bureau

Taylor Hillman Education, Industry News Release

Tulare County Farm Bureau will award the signature blue corduroy FFA jacket to local students through the Blue Jacket Bonanza program.

Launched in 2012, Blue Jacket Bonanza was developed to provide area students involved in FFA, who may not have the financial means, a chance to earn their own uniform jacket.

To be granted a jacket the students completed an application process, participated in personal interviews with the Blue Jacket Bonanza selection committee and have completed set hours of community service. “These outstanding students have earned their very own FFA jacket to wear at the various FFA events and activities they plan to take part in during their high school career,” says TCFB President Joey Airoso.

Students will be recognized and awarded their jackets at a special awards night on January 26 at the Farm Bureau office in Visalia. “This program provides a way for Farm Bureau to make an investment in young people who are motivated and excited to further their education in agriculture thru the Future Farmers of America,” stated Airoso.

FFA helps the next generation rise up to meet tomorrow’s challenges. Its members explore their interests and develop their own unique skills and talents through FFA activities, career development events and competitions. By helping to prepare the leaders of tomorrow, Farm Bureau is guaranteeing a brighter future for all.

The program is made possible through generous donors including Kiwanis Club of Woodlake; Rotary of Visalia, Pixley Lions Club, Porterville Breakfast Lions Club, Tulare County Dairy Women; Tulare-Kings CWA and the Tulare County Farm Bureau’s Education and Scholarship Charitable Fund.

The following students are the Blue Jacket Bonanza recipients for this year’s program:
Marlyn Altamirano, Porterville FFA
Madalyn Andrade, Golden West FFA
Xoey Avila, Tulare FFA
Robert Bufanda, Mt. Whitney FFA
Rosa Cisneros, Orosi FFA
Katelyn Cobb, Mt. Whitney FFA
Rhiannon Conrad, Mt. Whitney FFA
Valerie Diaz, Mt. Whitney FFA
Anne Dykstra, El Diamante FFA
Edlin Gonzalez, Woodlake FFA
Trinity Hernandez, Woodlake FFA
Tessa Johnson,Mt. Whitney FFA
Cesar Lara, Woodlake FFA
Carolina Lara, Woodlake FFA
Antonio Martinez-Nova, Mt. Whitney FFA
Erica Ortega, Orosi FFA
Nicholas Patton, Golden West FFA
Paizlee Price, Mt. Whitney FFA
Charliez Racicot, Mt. Whitney FFA
Jerrica Reynolds, Mt. Whitney FFA
Randy Rios, Summit Charter Collegiate Academy FFA
Mikayla Salamanca, Mt. Whitney FFA
Magdalena Villasenor, Woodlake FFA