Farm Bureau Selects Program Participants

Taylor Hillman General

Ten Farm Bureau leaders from across California have been selected to participate in a year-long training program that lays the foundation for future contributions to the farming and ranching community.

The 2013 Leadership Farm Bureau class will receive more than 250 hours of instruction in subjects including political advocacy, public speaking, media relations, personal development and the Farm Bureau organization. The ten selected individuals are:
Ashley Bush of Stanislaus County
Carrie Crane, Tulare County
Toni Ann Fischer, Calaveras County,
Chris Garmon, Ventura County,
Jon Lavy, Butte County,
Lindsey Liebig, Sacramento County
Benjamin McFarland, Kern County,
Michael Palmer, Monterey County,
Claudia Street, Lake County,
Karen Whaley, Tulare County,
The training will end with a graduation ceremony during the California Farm Bureau Federation Annual Meeting in December.