Almond Board 2013 Election Results

Taylor Hillman General, Specialty Crops, Tree, nut & vine crops

Almond Board
The Almond Board of California has released election results for the Board of Directors positions whose terms of office are March 1, 2013, through February 28, 2014. The names of the following nominees have been sent to the U.S. Secretary of Agriculture for approval and appointment:

Independent Grower
Member Position One (one-year term): Mike Mason, Wasco

Alternate Position One: Brad Klump, Escalon

Member Position Two (three-year term): Bill Harp, Bakersfield

Alternate Position Two: Brian Wahlbrink, Denair

Independent Handler
Member Position Three (one-year term): Dinesh Bajaj, Orland

Alternate Position Three: Keith Rigg, Le Grand

Cooperative Handler
Member (three-year term): Mark Jansen, Sacramento

Alternate:Dave Baker, Modesto

Additionally, Kent Stenderup is nominated for the Cooperative Grower Alternate position vacated by Tony Ramos.

Consumers all over the world enjoy California Almonds as a natural, wholesome and quality food product, making almonds California’s leading agricultural export in terms of value. The Almond Board of California promotes almonds through its research-based approach to all aspects of marketing, farming and production on behalf of the more than 6,000 California Almond growers and processors, many of whom are multi-generational family operations. Established in 1950 and based in Modesto, California, the Almond Board of California is a non-profit organization that administers a grower-enacted Federal Marketing Order under the supervision of the United States Department of Agriculture. For more information on the Almond Board of California or almonds, visit